Pages





Aberrant Ceramics is the art of Aaron Nosheny.

I make hand-built pottery, sculpture, ornaments, masks, menorahs, and other clay objects.

I am also making a Tarot deck using ceramic objects in digitally constructed illustrations.

Contact me if you see something you want to own or you want to commission me to make something for you.


Thursday, November 29, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

Seated Figure / Cthulhu Without Tentacles / Self-portrait




Megaera of the Furies







Megaera had arms which broke off while I was loading it into the kiln.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Fox Mugs WIP








____________________________________________________________________________


 

Small Hamsas WIP



Saturday, November 17, 2018

Friday, November 16, 2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Leprechaun With Axe WIP







I found the slip molded leprechauns out by the dumpster and adopted them, telling myself I would make something from them and then throw them out again.  I threw out this leprechaun's two brothers after making press molds of their faces.  Now I'm interpreting this one in clay.  Then I might repaint the original and then hopefully I'll be able to send it off to the landfill.


Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Hamsas in the 370s








Hamsa de los Buttplugs






Monday, November 12, 2018

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Evil Volcano and Eye in the Sky Mug WIP







Inspired by a 1991 dream about an Evil Volcano and the Great Red Eye in the Sky.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Bunny Statue Series WIP

11/7/18  Needle Bunny



11/5/18  Bunny Boogieman




11/4/18 Bunny Warrior


Tuesday, November 6, 2018